It’s Throwback Thursday!!


Throwback Thursday
The idea for this meme is to think back to memorable books from our childhood and to tell us why you loved them and you can even review them now.

If you would like to add your TT, please leave us a comment with your link and we will head on over to your blog and check it out!

Sam’s Throwback Thursday!

Escape From The Carnival of Horrors
R.L. Stine
135 pages
Published July 1st 1995 by Apple
TAKE A RIDE IF YOU DARE…

Late on night you and your friends visit the old fairgrounds. They’re putting up rides and booths for the annual carnival. But this year things look really different. Really odd. Really scary.
The place is lit up by a hundred fiery torches. And spooky music is coming from the main tent. Then you meet Big Al, the creepy carnival manager He’s invited you in to test some of the rides.
Will you brave the terrifying Supersonic Space Coaster Risk the horrors of the Reptile Petting Zoo? Slice through the oily waters of Booger Bog? Or confront the evil Snake Lady?
The choice is your in this scary GOOSEBUMPS adventure that’s packed with over 20 super spooky endings.

Readers beware – you choose the scare! GIVE YOURSELF GOOSEBUMPS

I think of this book as the book of my childhood. This book was always somewhere around my house pretty much my entire childhood. Some of my earliest memories are seeing my brother reading it and then eventually reading it myself. Escape from the Carnival of Horrors is one of those pick your own adventure books, I can clearly remember deciding to go home instead of going to the carnival because I was already spooked and the page saying the story’s not over yet go to this page to join your friends. I actually never got far because something would happen to freak me out, but I read it like ten thousands times and everytime I would get creeped out, put back on the shelf, only to resume reading some other time when I got the courage.

What is your Throwback Thursday?

Sam

Talk to me!

