Posted in 2014

Far From You by Tess Sharpe


far from youFar From You by Tess Sharpe

Published March 27, 2014 by Indigo

Source-ARC from publisher in exchange of an honest review.

352 Pages

Nine months. Two weeks. Six days.

That’s how long recovering addict Sophie’s been drug-free. Four months ago her best friend, Mina, died in what everyone believes was a drug deal gone wrong – a deal they think Sophie set up. Only Sophie knows the truth. She and Mina shared a secret, but there was no drug deal. Mina was deliberately murdered.

Forced into rehab for an addiction she’d already beaten, Sophie’s finally out and on the trail of the killer – but can she track them down before they come for her?

My Thoughts

This book really started out with a bang for me. I was sucked right in from the very first chapter.

The story starts off with Sophie being in rehab and getting ready to be released. You get snippets of past memories throughout the book as different scenarios happen and you try to help Sophie pull all of the pieces together. The writer did a fantastic job at letting us understand the feelings between Sophie & Mina. Especially as Sophie is remembering the day that Mina died. YES, of course I shed a few tears. It was inevitable and I think you all would shed a few too if you had either read the book or planned to pick it up.

The relationship between all of these characters was a little messed up but, I really enjoyed the different dynamics. It all gets revealed a little into the book and then I had thought back to small pieces that I had already read and all of a sudden…the lightbulb went on! I thought..how the hell had I missed that??? There is a love “square” I guess you could say, which I just adore in my books. I know that some do not, but I really enjoy that aspect. I am just weird like that I guess?

The ending was a bit shocking because it was, of course, someone who you would never expect in the first place. But all in all, I thought this was a really great read! I was kind of disappointed in myself for not reading it sooner and I was surprised that there was not as much hype about it. Another one that I suggest you all pick up….you will not be disappointed!

4 stars

h.lee

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

