Posted in 2015, ARC Review, June

ARC Review: The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon


17901125The Mime Order by Samantha Shannon

Published on January 27, 2015 by Bloomsbury

510 Pages

ARC copy received from the publisher in exchange of an honest review.

Blurb:

Paige Mahoney has escaped the brutal prison camp of Sheol I, but her problems have only just begun: many of the survivors are missing and she is the most wanted person in London…

As Scion turns its all-seeing eye on the dreamwalker, the mime-lords and mime-queens of the city’s gangs are invited to a rare meeting of the Unnatural Assembly. Jaxon Hall and his Seven Seals prepare to take centre stage, but there are bitter fault lines running through the clairvoyant community and dark secrets around every corner. Then the Rephaim begin crawling out from the shadows. But where is Warden? Paige must keep moving, from Seven Dials to Grub Street to the secret catacombs of Camden, until the fate of the underworld can be decided.

My Thoughts:

Okay, here goes! I loved the first book in this series, The Bone Season. I could not put that book down and I could not wait for this book to arrive!!! I finally got it in my hot little hands and I was so excited! Unfortunately, this book just fell flat and I have not finished it.

I kept trying and trying to finish. I had put it down several times only to pick it back up, read a chapter or two and then get bored and put it back down again. I have actually had this book since February and really wanted to finish but just cannot bring myself to pick it back up.

I was really bored with this installment and it really felt like a “filler” second book in a trilogy. I missed the romance and the tension from the first book. I may pick it back up at some point because I would really like to see where this series is going since I loved the first book so much. We shall see?

If you have read this book, please let me know what you had thought??

“You told me once that freedom was my right.” I held his gaze. “Maybe you should do something with it.”
Samantha Shannon, The Mime Order

1_star_rating

Heather

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

