Ten Characters I Didn’t Click With!


top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is characters that I didn’t click with or in my case the characters I wanted to punch in the face:

  1. Ana Steele & Christian Grey – Fifty Shades of Grey 

I couldn’t decide who I hated more so they are both my list! I hated Christian with a passion I never knew existed within myself. Every time he opened his mouth I wanted to punch him in the face, and every time Ana referenced her inner goddess I wanted to punch her in the face as well. So basically, I went through the whole entire book wanting to punch someone in the face! 

2. Kate Winters – Goddess Inheritance

I hate putting Kate on this list but it had to be done. I loved Kate in the first two books, I was all about her and what she stood for! But then the third and final book came out and the character I loved so much beforehand turned into someone I didn’t recognize and I wanted to punch her in the face!

3. Daniel Grigori – Fallen Series

Daniel and I have a complicated relationship. When I didn’t want to punch him in the face I wanted to give him a hug, but majority of the time I wanted to punch in the face. He kept to many secrets for me to truly like his character.

4. All Characters – Lumberjanes

After hearing nothing but great things about this series I went into expecting greatness. Instead, I hated it. I hated it so much. Mainly for the blatant fact that I couldn’t connect to any of the characters, not even one! But at least I didn’t have the urge to punch anyone in the face!

5. Morgan – #16thingsIthoughtweretrue

There really isn’t much I can say about Morgan, I just disliked her from the very beginning. I found her character to be dissatisfying, annoying, whiny, and inconsiderate. The main plot of the story resolves around a stupid, STUPID video that she saw uploaded by her friend and had no problems with it until she got backlash about it. Then she had the nerve to play the victim, and pretend like she didn’t know the video was uploaded. The urge to punch Morgan in the face was REAL!

6. Cassie – Beautiful

I didn’t want to punch Cassie in the face, I wanted to give her hug and tell her to stop trying to be something she’s not and just be herself. But I didn’t like her at all or the story.

7. Nyx & Shade – Cruel Beauty

I couldn’t decide who I disliked more because I wanted to punch both of them in the face so they’re both on my list. The reason we didn’t click was because of Insta-love. Within like five pages they were already proclaiming their love for each other. YUCK.

8. Mike – Exposed

Mike gave me the creeps. I didn’t believe him & he took nothing serious. I wanted to punch him in the face for thinking that the situation he was in was not a big deal.

9. Massie – Clique Series

I read a huge chunk of this series when I was younger and the only thing I could was, how does this child even have friends? She’s such a little brat!

10. Luke Williams – Come Away with Me

He reminded me of Christian Grey. I wanted to fight him.

WHAT ABOUT YOU? Who are some characters you didn’t click with? DO we share any of the same ones? If so, who? and why!!

Sam2

Talk to me!

