Posted in 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten finished series I’ve YET to finish


top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is the ten completed series I have Yet to finish:

1. Hunger games
It sucks but I don’t think I will ever finish this series. When I read Hunger Games I was super into and I loved it and immediately moved on to Catching Fire but I lost interest in CF close to the end and now I have no interest in the books or the movies anymore

2. Under the Never Sky
The reason why I haven’t finished this series is very simple: I DON’T WANT IT TO END! This series is amazing if you haven’t read it yet DO IT!

3. Divergent
The reason I haven’t finished this is the same as the Hunger Games, I just lost interest.

4. The Mortal Instruments & The Immortal Devices
I’m going to finish this series, it’s just going to take some time.

5. Raised By Wolves
I loved this series with all of my heart, one of the best werewolf stories I’ve read but then I got spoiled for the last book and it made my heart hurt. If I don’t read the last book then everything is still perfect!

6. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before
Well technically this is a duology, but either way I haven’t finished yet and most likely won’t finish for awhile.

7. Crank
Ellen Hopkins makes my heart hurt and I can’t take it!

8. Morganville Vampires
I have all the books in this loooooooooong series I will take me awhile but I will finish them!

9. Dust Lands
I read the first book and loved it, I wanted to wait until all the books were out before I finished it and I just recently got the last book so this will be finished soon… I hope

10. Harry Potter
It’s a damn shame that this is even on my list, its even worse that I’ve only read the first 3 books and that was seven years ago!

WHAT ABOUT YOU? Who are some characters you didn’t click with? DO we share any of the same ones? If so, who? and why!!

Sam2

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten finished series I’ve YET to finish

  1. I gave up on the Divergent series after the second book (lost interest like you) but am hoping to finish the third story. I loved The Mortal Instruments and just finished Raised by Wolves this past weekend!
    I do need to go back and finish the Sookie Stackhouse series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hoping to finish the Divergent trilogy as well mainly because I own all of them and not because i’m interested. I’ve been thinking about starting the Sookie Stackhouse series but there is just so many books, its intimidating!

      Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

