Posted in 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Favorite Book I’ve Read This Year…So Far!


top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is a Freebie so I picked my top ten favorite books this year so far! 

Sadly I haven’t been reading as much this year, but I’ve been having a good reading year because I’ve loved pretty much every book I’ve picked up this year, so narrowing them down to ten was super hard but here they are (in no particular order):

1. For colored girls who have considered suicide/when the rainbow is enuf
This book holds a special place in my heart because it was so beautiful! There are so many
layers and I need to see the play!

2. Constellations
This play might not be for everybody, but it was for me! At times it is repetitive but considering what this play is about, I found it fitting and loved looking for the subtle changes. Yet another play I need to see!

3. Love and Space Dust
This is hands down my favorite collection of poetry! There are poems in this tiny book that I can relate to so wholeheartedly, that it breaks my heart. There were some poems in here that said everything that I needed to hear and it was an amazing reading experience for me.

4. Mouthful of Forevers
This was an amazing collection of poems! It wasn’t full of love poems as I was expecting, it was real, honest, and so relatable! And completely and absolutely beautiful and inspiring. If you never heard of Clementine Von Radics look her up, you won’t regret it!

5. Deadpool volume 1
If you’ve never heard of Deadpool then your missing out! Deadpool is one of my all time favorite Marvel characters and I’m slowly working my way through all the content out there and this was first on my list! It was fun, hilarious, bloody, and ridiculous! Recommended for all!

6. Grayson, Vol 1: Agents of Spyral
IT’S DICK GRAYSON AS A SPY! If you don’t know who Dick Grayson it’s okay because I reviewed this so click here to learn more about Dick Grayson and too read more about my thoughts!

7. Gotham Academy, Vol. 1: Welcome to Gotham Academy
It’s a boarding school set in Gotham City, ARE YOU NOT INTRGUED? Also did a review on this one so click here if you want to read it!

8. Gotham By Midnight Vol. 1: We Do Not Sleep
This is honestly one of my all time favorite reads this year! I loved it, it was great, the supernatural side of Gotham was explored! Expect a review for this one soon!

9. Batman: Under the Red Hood
I have an obsession with the Red Hood and it’s all because of this book! It’s packed with action, angst, villains, regret, and vengeance and it was GLORIOUS!

10. Dear Old Love
This a collection of anonymous notes for the ones that got away. Some of them are funny and some are heartbreaking, and a vast majority of them are so relatable it hurts!

WHAT ABOUT YOU? What are some of your favorite books this year so far? DO we share any of the same ones? If so, who? and why!!

Sam2

Talk to me!

