Posted in 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: My Fall TBR!


top ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is the top ten book on my fall TBR!

I’m cheating a bit this week, I only have seven books on my TBR and I just finished one this morning! All of them are poetry except for #6. This year Poetry has been a main component in my reading, I don’t know why but it has been calling out to me all year long and these books are the new ones that I have come across or have had my eye on for a while that I am determined to get to. Now because these are poetry books there really isn’t much for me to say because the descriptions on Goodreads and Amazon don’t explain much, and I like to go into the books as blind as possible so, here are the books on my Fall TBR:

1. Preparing My Daughter For Rain by Key Ballah
I’m always on the hunt for books dedicated to growth and passing on wisdom to the younger generations to come and I feel this one is what I’m looking for

2. Bone by Yrsa Daley-Ward
The super short description intrigued me so I had to pick it up

3. Semicolon by Naveed Khan
This book gained quite a bite of recongition when it was released annoymously as a social experiment, and has seen been released under the Author’s name. I looking forward to this one to see what the hype was about and because I find it so interesting that it was released as an experiment.

4. Salt by Nayyirah Waheed
Salt is evrywhere I feel! I see quotes from this book just about everytime I’m on Pinterest or Tumblr, so I NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!

5. Nejma by Nayyirah Waheed
This the second release from Waheed after Salt

6. Sincerely, Carter by Whitney Garcia Williams
#6, the only book that is not a poetry book! This book has been all over my Goodreads feed so I have to see what all the hype is about. Also I think it has something to do with Taylor Swift, I am not sure.

7. Zimbabwe by Tapiwa Mugabe
I actually finished this book this morning, and it was amazing! It was beautifully written and really made me think and contemplate pretty much everything, and appreciate my home, family, and love! It was great, it was amazing, it was beautiful, I loved it!!!

WHAT ABOUT YOU? What books are on your Fall TBR? What genre has been your favorite this year? 

Sam2

Talk to me!

