Review: Splintered by AG Howard


Splintered (Splintered, #1)Splintered by A.G. Howard

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

If you enjoy fairy tale retellings, with a tad bit of gore, then you will enjoy this book! This is a retelling of Alice In Wonderland, with a slight twist.

Alyssa is related to Alice from Alice in Wonderland. She is her great, great, great grandchild. But Alice kind of left wonderland a mess and Alyssa needs to go into the rabbit hole to fix things and help save her family from the curse.

The world building was phenomenal and I really enjoyed the way that the story line had its own little twist with the characters. I have never read AIW but I was able to get the gist of the story.

There are two separate love interests in this book and I have to say that I loved one but the other kind of confused the hell out of me?? I guess that was sort of the point:)

I must talk about the covers and the text in this book! The cover is gorgeous, even the paperback and the text was purple!! Yes, I will say it again…PURPLE!! Someone paid very close attention to detail when creating this book.

I gave this book a four because although it held my attention, it was not that I had trouble putting it down. I tended to get a little bored 3/4’s in and had to come back to it later, but all in all, it was a pretty good book.

Looking forward to reading book 2!

View all my reviews

One comment

Talk to me!

