Review: The Heir by Kiera Cass


The Heir (The Selection, #4)The Heir by Kiera Cass

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I could not wait to start this book! I had not been among the first to start The Selection series and had waited until the first three books were completed and published prior to adding them to my TBR. I have to say that Ms. Cass’s writing style is phenomenal and she really has a way of pulling the reader into the story.

I enjoyed seeing a glimpse into what had become of the original cast of characters and it was great getting a whole new cast! I do have one complaint and this is probably why I could not give this book a 5 star rating……. THE MAIN CHARACTER IS ANNOYING!!! There…I said it and I am so sorry to anyone whom really loved her! There were some moments when I really thought to myself..”Can she be any more of a Bi*ch???” She just reminded me of a spoiled brat whom always gets her way and believes that she is better than everyone else because she will be Queen some day. Other than her few annoying qualities, I really did enjoy the story line!

I think what kept me entertained and captivated was the cast of characters in the actual Selection. There are so many great guys to choose from. I do have my eye on one very particular character but I do not want to reveal whom just yet! I can’t wait to see if my pick is whom will win?!?

I am very much looking forward to the next book to see whom will win the selection and where the story will go from there!

View all my reviews

Heather

Talk to me!

