Posted in 2016, July

Review: The Son Of Carver By Haven Francis


A Son of Carver: A Carver High NovelA Son of Carver: A Carver High Novel by Haven Francis

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My initial reaction to this book was a HUGE SQUEEEEEEE!!! (That was really high pitched too! Like little girls getting chased by little boys on the playground high pitched! Just sayin!) Look at the cover! Hot, hot, hot!! With a capital H!! This was a fantastic Contemporary romance!! I could not put it down and just wanted to keep right on reading.

My favorite aspect was the dual POV’s. I really liked getting in the head of bad boy Nash! From the outside he was full of all kinds of bad boy holy hottness but on the inside, he was just mushy gushy. (yes, that is a word because I said so)

I also loved the fact that these two characters hated each other in the beginning. (I mean they really despised each other. It made for great sexual tension! What? Why are you looking at me like that? It’s true and I only speak the truth!) This was not an insa-love which we see all too often. They actually tried their hand at friendship first.

I believe this is a second in a series and now I cannot wait for the next book AND I have GOT to get my hands on the first one! You can read this one without reading the first but, I think there is a lot that happened in that first book that may leave me not liking my boy Nash so much, soooooo, I am so glad that I read this one first:)

Thank you to YA Bound Book Tours for the review coy in exchange of an honest review!

View all my reviews

 

XOXO,

Heather

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

