Review: Behind Closed Doors by BA Paris


Behind Closed DoorsBehind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book! Ugh! This book had me an emotional wreck during and after reading it!

This was a really great psychological thriller that really kept me on my toes and had me almost throwing my kindle across the room! It is so hard for me to explain all the feelings that I had while reading this book but I am going to try my best.

In the beginning, I fell in love with Jack right along with Grace. He was a true gentleman and it was easy to like him as a character. Grace is really lovely and what I expect a real lady to be like. She is poised and graceful, not to mention beautiful. Her only flaw is her love for her sister.

I had not expected this book to take the turn that it had and I was soon shocked, confused and bitter. Grace finds herself in quite the predicament that she cannot fathom finding a way out. It seems she is stuck and this wreaks all kinds of havoc on the reader’s emotions!!! I have to tell you, mine were all kind of over the place! I went from falling in love, to hate to fear all within a few chapters. I expected there to be some sort of abuse situation but what I had found was beyond my wildest dreams.

The ending was kind of cliff hangerish and I am hoping that there is sequel. This cannot be the ending of this story? I mean, we have to find out what happens here!

I really, really enjoyed this book! I was unable to put it down and just kept on flipping pages! Thank you to the publisher for the review copy! (and here is hoping for another *crosses fingers*)

View all my reviews

“We go downstairs and in the hall, he takes my coat from the cupboard and holds it open while I slip my arms into it. In the drive outside, he holds the car door for me and waits until I’m in. As he closes it behind me, I can’t help thinking it’s a shame he’s such a sadistic bastard, because he has wonderful manners.”
B.A. Paris, Behind Closed Doors

XOXO, Heather

2 comments

  1. aaaahhhh, I really NEED to get this book soon. I’ve read so many positive thoughts on this. and your review just made me want to get it even more!! (I’m in a book-buying-ban though so possibly next month). Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

