Reader Confession Tag


Another tag that I saw from Kayla over at kdrewkthebookworm! I was never much into tags but lately….I have been having more and more fun with them!

1. Have you ever damaged a book?

I have never damaged a book on purpose. (Does that count?!?!) I have already accidentally got food on a book while trying to read and eatreading and eating photo:  NOM.gif, or layed my book in something that was on the table.

 

2. Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

running book photo: more running book1clear.png

No, but I have lost a borrowed book once! (seriously, I think it just grew legs and ran away! I still have no idea where it went?)

 

3. How long does it take you to read a book?

Usually I can knock off 2 books a week as long as they are something that really interest me and I find fascinating. (which is usually a good romancey book or dystopian) If I am not into it, it could take me all week sometimes longer to finish. At that point, I may DNF it!

 

4. Books that you haven’t finished?

I just couldn’t finish this one!! I really tried for months but I just got really bored and had to stop!17901125

 

5. Hyped/popular books you didn’t like only thought were OK?

Don’t kill me….image I could not understand these characters! I did do a whole post on it and you can read that HERE if you like?

 

6. Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

No, I am pretty open about what I am reading. I do not really care what anyone else thinks.

 

7. How many books do you own?

Hmm, tough question….This is what my books looked like the last time I had tried to count. I think that it was 554?

 

8. Are you a fast or slow reader?

I think that we established this already? See question #3

 

9. Do you like to buddy read?

YES!!! When I was really involved on Goodreads, we buddies photo:  thFxgjkAbrtHajjxq.gifhad a very small group of us that would buddy read. We actually read a couple series together and IT WAS SO MUCH FUN!!!  I really miss it and that group of gals!

SO, if any of you would like to buddy read with me!!! PLEASE let me know!

 

10. Do you read better in your head or out loud?

In my head. I am always in character when reading. I actually recently did a post about this which you can read HERE!

 

11. If you were only allowed to own ONE book, what would it be and why?

AGh Gah! This is a horrid question!!!

appauled photo: fran appauled tumblr_ldzmcuWaAd1qaw6sj.gif

Does my kindle count?

Thanks for following along!

Now I tag….

Kayla from No Time For Tiny Bookshelves 

Kayla and I have just met. We have been placed together for our CG Swap but she is a real gem, you should check out her blog for some great reviews!. If you would like more info on the available swaps, please go HERE!

Until next time,

XOXO,

Heather

Talk to me!

