Book Tag: The Book Lover’s Tag


So I found this tag over at One Too Many Adjectives and I thought I would try it since I have found a love for book tags!!

1. Do you have a specific place for reading?

Honestly? I could read anywhere! LOL, I read in the car when we go on long trips, I read on the couch while everyone else is watching TV, I read in bed right before I fall asleep! I will even read in the doctor’s office while waiting to be called:-) So, no, I do not have a one specific place that I read. I just read wherever I feel like it!

2. Bookmarks or a Random Piece of Paper? 

Definitely BOOKMARKS!!!! I have, on occasion, shoved a random piece of paper in a book to keep my place but I usually ALWAYS have a bookmark. One of my BIGGEST pet peeves is dog-eared pages! I hate them!

dogeared_page

3. Can you just stop anywhere or do you need to finish a chapter?

I usually try to finish a chapter. I have stopped in the middle if I need to help the kids or the hubby real quick but I almost always try to stop on a chapter.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

I must admit that if I am home by myself, I will eat while reading. Especially if it’s a really good book that I do not want to put down. This can prove to be challenging at times though!

5. Music or TV while reading?

I do not usually turn either on while I am reading but it can be going in the background and it doesn’t bother me.

6. One book at a time or several?

One book! I have to finish one before I start another. Although, I can have an audiobook going at the same time that I am reading one!

7. Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

I prefer to read at home but we established that I can read almost anywhere!

8. Read out loud or silently?

Silently….Gosh, I would drive my family crazy if I read out loud! LOL

9. Do you read ahead or skip the pages?

No, But I do skim over a lot of the description paragraphs and really just concentrate on the spoken parts of a book. PLEASE…no judgment! I get crap for this all the time! I can’t help it but that is what I do!

10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

SSSSHHHHH!!

I am a spine breaker!!!

11. Do you write in your books?

NO!!! This is something that I would never do!!!

I am not going to tag anyone but if you would like to do this tag, feel free!!

heather

Talk to me!

