TMI Tag


So I found the TMI Tag on Tumblr and thought…”Eh, I should do this and let everyone learn a little more about me instead of always books, books and more books!” (Not that we don’t love the books…just sayin:-))

So, here we go…

1: What are you wearing? 

Since I am actually at work, I am wearing a skirt and blouse…

thumbnail_fullsizerender

2: Ever been in love? 

YES, with my husband of 17 years!

3: Ever had a terrible breakup? 

Definitely, who hasn’t??

4: How tall are you? 

5 foot 5 inches

5: How much do you weigh? 

This is a very personal question for a woman but since I like you guys, I will answer it. I currently weigh 195.6 pounds. I had weight loss surgery in August and am very in touch with my current weight.

6: Any tattoos? 

Yes, 2, one on each ankle

7: Any piercings? 

YES! Ears and eyebrow

8: OTP? 

hmmm…This is a tough one!

9: Favorite Show?

So many!! I am currently hooked on the show Shameless. I recently started to watch it on Netflix but I also enjoy The walking Dead (RIP Glenn), The Vampire Diaries, The Big Bang Theory, Bob’s Burgers…

10: Favorite bands? 

I enjoy all kind of music…

Tim Mcgraw for you country folks, Taylor Swift, Pink, Journey, STYX

11: Something you miss?

High School!! I really miss high school and the young innocence that goes with it. I also REALLY miss my cheerleading days!!

12: Favorite song? 

I do not really have a favorite song but recently love Closer by The Chainsmokers!!!

13: How old are you? 

41

14: Zodiac sign? 

Leo

15: Quality you look for in a partner? 

Hard working…My husband is a really hard worker and a great provider for my family. Sometimes it gets annoying and I wish he would just sit and relax but that just is not his nature.

16: Favorite Quote? 

“There once was a girl who found herself dead.
She peered over the ledge of heaven
and saw that back on earth
her sister missed her too much,
was way too sad,
so she crossed some paths
that would not have crossed,
took some moments in her hand
shook them up
and spilled them like dice
over the living world.
It worked.
The boy with the guitar collided
with her sister.
“There you go, Len,” she whispered. “The rest is up to you.”
Jandy Nelson, The Sky Is Everywhere

17: Favorite actor? 

I kind of have a small crush on Bradley Cooper

18: Favorite color?

PINK!!

19: Loud music or soft? 

Lol! My kids would get a kick out of this one…LOUD music!!! I always have the music blaring in the car or in the house!!

20: Where do you go when you’re sad? 

My room

21: How long does it take you to shower?  

10-15 minutes

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

30 minutes

23: Ever been in a physical fight? 

Only with siblings when we were younger

24: Turn on? 

cuddling

25: Turn off? 

Men that cry about everything…MAN UP!

26: The reason I joined Tumblr? 

Love the pics!

27: Fears? 

Death of loved ones or myself

28: Last thing that made you cry? 

Probably the night prior to my surgery, I was so nervous!

29: Last time you said you loved someone? 

This morning to the kids:-)

30: Meaning behind your Tumblr URL? 

NightlyReading…I assume it needs zero explanation!

31: Last book you read?

Beast by Brie Spangler

32: The book you’re currently reading? 

Weregirl by CD Bell

33: Last show you watched? 

The Walking Dead

34: Last person you talked to? 

My Mother In Law

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted? 

My oldest daughter

36: Favorite food?

PIZZA!

37: Place you want to visit? 

Germany

38: Last place you were?

What does this even mean?? Vacation wise?? The Jersey Shore (not very exciting)

39: Do you have a crush? 

No

40: Last time you kissed someone?

Friday night

41: Last time you were insulted? 

Saturday by a text from the girls from work.

42: Favourite flavour of sweet? 

Chocolate

43: What instruments do you play?? 

None

44: favourite piece of jewelery? 

Bracelets

45: Last sport you played? 

Cheerleading and YES..it is a sport!

46: Last song you sang? 

Shake It Up by T Swift

47: favourite chat up line? 

?????

48:Have you ever used it?

No

49: Last time you hung out with anyone?

Yesterday with the fam

50: Who should answer these questions next? 

EVERYONE!!!!

I am not going to tag anyone but I would love if you all answered them either in the comments or on your own blog and let me know so that I can come over and read your answers!!!

heather

2 comments

Talk to me!

