Posted in 2016, blog tour, October

Blog Tour: Beast by Brie Spangler


BeastBeast by Brie Spangler

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a beauty and the beast retelling with a tad bit of a twist to it. I am normally not fond of retelling’s or books told in the male POV but surprisingly, I did enjoy this one!

I really enjoyed the character of Dylan and felt sorry for him that he struggled with his appearance. I wanted so badly for him to just “own it”! I really liked Jamie too and loved the fact that she was not afraid to be herself even if herself was not what the rest of the world saw.

I went into this book without reading any reviews or having any idea of what happens and let me tell you, I was surprised by the direction that the story went but it also kept me reading to see where these characters would end up. It made the story more exciting and to be honest, I may have had a hard time reading it if I had known ahead of time what was going to happen.

I must warn you though, this book should only be read by those with an open mind and those that do not have a problem with LGBT. If that is not a concern, then DEFINITELY pick it up!!!

View all my reviews

heather

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

