Posted in 2016, ARC Review, November

ARC Review: Weregirl by CD Bell


WeregirlWeregirl by C.D. Bell

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book but unfortunately, I did not fall in love with it…hence the three star rating!

The book started off great and really grabbed my attention! I started to get a little bored after Nessa’s initial change and felt like the story was going now where and then it picked up again at the end of the book.

One aspect that I enjoyed was that the whole book did not revolve just around Nessa becoming a wolf but it also involved a mystery surrounding the town and it’s tragedies. I really missed out on the romance in the book also. It felt like there might be something and then it just fell flat.

We are left with a cliffhanger and my hope is that I will enjoy the next installment better than this one which usually tends to happen for me with a series.

Thanks to the publisher for an ARC of this book in exchange of an honest review!

View all my reviews

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

