ARC Review: The Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia


The Lovely RecklessThe Lovely Reckless by Kami Garcia

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I really have never read too much by Kami Garcia and I am a little sad by that after reading this awesome book!

I really enjoyed Frankie as a character and I loved her determination to protect those that she cares about. I also very much enjoyed Marco and felt saddened that he always put others before himself. These two are adorable together and I could have continued reading another whole book about them. I didn’t want the story to end!

My next favorite character is Cruz! I love how she takes Frankie under her wing to show her the ropes at a new school.

Being a parent myself, I thought that Frankie’s Dad was a bit harsh but I had to really think of what I would do in the same situation?? Everyone wants what is best for their child and you try to protect them as much as you can.

Overall, I thought this book was really good! It honestly was better than I had anticipated!

View all my reviews

Thank you to the publisher for the review copy in exchange of an honest review!

heather

Talk to me!

