Posted in 2016, ARC Review, November

ARC Review: Rise of Fire by Sophie Jordan


Rise of Fire (Reign of Shadows #2)Rise of Fire by Sophie Jordan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I could not wait to dive right into this book!!! I had devoured the first one and had to patiently wait for this one to be in my hot little hands. The sequel did not disappoint!

Luna and Fowler are right where our cliffhanger ending left us and the book wastes no time jumping right in! I was immediately engrossed with their surroundings. I was a tad worried upon starting that I would not remember everything from the first book but I enjoyed it so much that this did not present a problem.

I enjoyed the sequel just as much as the first. There is a constant push/pull between these two characters. Luna wants to be treated equally and not like she has a disability. She wants Fowler to know that she is strong enough to take care of herself. Fowler just wants to protect Luna since he has experienced loss previously and is so concerned with her safety that he is willing to do just about anything to keep her safe. I really enjoy their banter and the love they share.

I thought this was going to be a trilogy but was pleasantly surprised when I came to the end of the book and found out that everything was wrapped up so nicely. I very much enjoyed the dual POV’s and really enjoy Sophie’s writing! I cannot wait to power through more from her!

View all my reviews

Thank you to the publisher for the ARC copy in exchange of an honest review!

heather

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

