Posted in 2016

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Read of 2017


Image result for top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Today’s topic is Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To For The First Half Of 2017, but I tweaked it a bit! 

Hey guys! Today I will be sharing my top eight most anticipated reads of 2017; and let me tell you it was HARD! I haven’t been reading much lately, and my reading tastes have really changed. Just about everything I used to like, now annoys me. But the books i’ve picked today are the books that i’m extremely excited about and can’t wait to get my hands on!!

1. Wildly Into the Dark by Tyler Knott Gregson

This is a collection of poetry, after reading his first collection I completely fell in love and now will read anything that has his name on it! Look him up and follow him on Instagram, you won’t regret it!

2. The Year I Learned Everything by Roxane gay

I’m excited for this book mainly because I really, really like Roxane Gay. I read some of Bad Feminist last month but school got in the way and I didn’t finish it; but I will. Anyway, I really  enjoyed what essays I read and found myself agreeing completely with her. This book sounds like it’s going to be about self-exploratory and finding your way and that intrigues and I really want it right now!

3. The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

WITCHES + NECROMANCY = WHATTT??

I need it.

4. We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

This book sounds like it’s going to break my heart, and honestly I’m so ready for it!

5. Once and For All by Sarah Dessen

It’s by Sarah Dessen, do I have to say more?

6. The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

This is a book based on BLM and I think this is a book that is needed. There is so much hype surrounding it and I hope it’s amazing! Also, it’s being turned into a movie.

7. American Street by Ibi Zoboi

An immigration story, navigating a new world while alone. I’m excited to read such a diverse book + the cover is gorgeous.

8. The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee

18th-century Europe. Pirates. Family. Dangerous manhunt. Highwaymen. LGBTQ.

Are those not amazing words? And all in one book? I hope to GAWD that this book is as amazing as I hope it to be.

What books are you looking forward too? 

sam-signature

 

Talk to me!

