Review: I Was A Bitch by Emily Ruben


I Was A BitchI Was A Bitch by Emily Ruben

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received this book from the author and I am very glad that I was selected to review! I love the idea of any amnesia story because there is this excitement around being able to start over and meet people again for the very first time. Also, you may be a changed person which is what “kind of” happened with this book.

I enjoyed the POV of Lacey and really liked how the book had started off in the hospital. I also enjoyed piecing everything back together. It was like a unique puzzle just waiting to be finished! And every time you thought that you had all the pieces, another piece was hidden and was thrown out at you and you had to start all over again.

Finn was some seriously hot stuff! I really enjoyed him and loved the times that he and Lacey shared. He really seemed to have his act together and I liked that Lacey could really be herself around him.

I have to say that there were a few times that I was internally screaming and wandering what the heck she was doing??? She had two guys and it seemed like her mind had already been made up but she tended to always string the other one along!

The pacing seemed a bit slow but that totally could just have been me since I just wanted to get to the happy ending of the book:) Thanks to Ms. Ruben for the copy! I adored every minute of it!

View all my reviews

heather

Talk to me!

