Posted in 2016, Blogger Love, February

Blogger Love with Rita from BookishR


Hi All!

I am here with our first Blogger Love since…I think 2011 or 2012?? YES! It has been that long!

So without further ado…

I introduce you all to Rita!

How long have you been blogging? I started blogging in mid-December of 2016, so it’s been almost two months now. It feels like such a long time ago, though!

What is the meaning of your blog name or how did you choose it? Well, my name is Rita and I’ve always been called a bookworm. Because I didn’t like the sound of bookworm, I decided to change it to bookish.

What is your favorite genre? I absolutely love non-fiction, particularly essays. That’s something I discovered my love for in the past year by reading essays related to science, feminism and multiculturalism.

How many books do you read each week? When I have to study for school I usually read one to two books a week. During the summer time I tend to read something along the lines of four to five books.

What is your favorite book character and why? That’s a really hard choice to make! After a lot of thought I think I’ll have to go with Elizabeth Bennet. She has a really strong personality and insists on doing things her way, regardless of her family’s opinions. Although she has her faults, she is able to see them and surpass them. God, I just love her!

A little about Rita:

My name is Rita, I’m seventeen years-old and I’m a book blogger based in Portugal. I love writing and anything book related, as well as having bookish discussions. I read mostly adult fiction and non-fiction but I love young-adult as well, as well as graphic novels and comics.

Go check out Rita’s Blog:

(click on the image to be taken there)

21940459

Thank you Rita! You have an Uh-Mazing Blog!!!

heather

Author:

Heather is a happily married wife & Mom of 2 daughters and three four legged kids. She began her addiction to reading with the Twilight Saga. Mainly she reads anything in the young adult genre and is always on the lookout for the newest bestseller!

Talk to me!

