Posted in 2016

Favorite Book Couples


I found this list so freaking hard to make! I’ve read so many books over the years and have many couples that I love dearly, so it was pretty hard to narrow it down to just ten. These are the couple I have shed tears over, the ones I think work well with each other. And even though majority of these books I read years ago, they are the couple that stick with me & I can’t forget. Also, I will be adding in my favorite quote, since I don’t have any pictures!

Lara Jean + Peter  (To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before)

“I didn’t fall for you, you tripped me!”

Oh this couple is the cutest one out of them all! It was a delight to watch these two fall in love and I can’t wait until the third book!

Adam  + Mercy  (Mercy Thompson)

“I thought you were dead.”

“Stupid. As if I’d die without taking you with me.”

Adam and Mercy are definitely my all time favorite couple. The quote I chose basically sums up their relationship perfectly. It’s a very lighthearted, jokey, loving relationship; they’ve had their tough times and they always find their way and I adore that!

Patch  + Nora  (Hush, Hush)

“You’re mine, Angel. You have me forever”

This series has a special place in my heart. I always loved Patch and Nora separately but together they just shine. They work well with each other in every aspect. 

Clary + Jace (The Mortal Instruments)

“You love each other – anyone can see that, looking at you – that kind of love that can burn down the world or raise it up in glory.”

I think this quote is enough explanation.

Kami + Jared (The Lynburn Legacy)

“I thought you would like a weapon better than a rescue.”
I have reviewed every book in this series and in each one I express my undying love for this couple. If you haven’t read the series, please do!

Puck + Sean (The Scorpio Races)

“I will not be your weakness, Sean Kendrick.”
“It’s late for that, Puck.”
This couple is hilarious, but so amazing! Watching how this couple developed over the course of the book was entertaining and endearing. I can’t say anymore with spoiling!

Perry + Aria (Under the Never Sky)

“That was my first kiss,“ she said. “My first real one.”
He brought his head close, resting his forehead on hers. Blond waves fell around her face, soft against her cheeks. His chest rose and fell as he drew in a breath. “Felt like the first real one for me, too.”

This whole entire trilogy is amazing and filled with a bunch of different, rich, vibrant relationships. But the relationship that formed between these two in the first book was amazing and it only got stronger in the other two books.

Sydney + Adrian (Bloodlines)

“Being with you is the best thing that’s ever happened to me, the one perfect decision I’ve made in a lifetime of fumbling and poor judgment.”

Did you read the quote?? So many feels, SO MANY FEELS!!

Meghan + Ash (The Iron Fey)

“For better or worse, I’m afraid you’re stuck with me now.”

I really don’t know what to say for these two other than how amazing they are for each other!

Kellen + Kiera (Thoughtless)

“I had to stand by my husband’s side while he put himself out on a limb. If it broke, at least we’d fall together.”

First, If you haven’t read the Thoughtless series by S.C. Stephens I highly recommend it. Second, this couple has been my favorite since 2011 and I still think about this couple all the time! I have shed many tears because of these two.

sam-signature

Talk to me!

