Mini Reviews: Lullabies + Love and Space Dust


Hello Everybody!

Both of the books I will be reviewing today are poetry books, I didn’t have a lot to say about, which is why they’re mini reviews as opposed to my much longer ones. If you want more information about the books just click on the book cover it will take to its goodreads page.

Happy reading!!

22151696

I hate this book.

I think if I were about six years younger, I probably would have loved this.

The poems are all the same, and to make it even worse they aren’t even good!

The interlude sounded very much like Michael Faudet, and I disliked these poems and bits of prose more than the poems leading up to it.

The poems and prose in the last section were painfully juvenile, boring, and repetitive. I felt like I was reading the same thing over and over.

Out of the 113 poems and prose in this collection I liked six.

My Rating: 1 of 5 stars


22179741

(This was a re-read for me so, I have the review from when I first read it and when I read it again.)

1/7/15

This is hands down my favorite collection of poetry! There are poems in this tiny book that I can relate to so wholeheartedly, that it breaks my heart.

3/31/17:

I recently just read lullabies by Lang Leav which was filled to the brim with love poems that I hated, they were dull, and repetitive.

Love and Space Dust is also filled with love poems, that have a similar theme; but what makes it great, what makes it spectacular is, that it is more than just love poems.

2015 I said that this book was filled with poems so relatable it broke my heart and two years later I still agree. Love and Space Dust is about love, life, and relationships and it’s amazing and heartbreaking all at the same time.

My Rating: 5 of 5 stars

sam-signature

Talk to me!

