Posted in 2016

My Underrated Reads | Supernatural Series


Hey, everyone! Today I will be sharing my favorite underrated supernatural series. While putting together this list I realized that I have quite a bit of reads I feel that need some more love so there will be more of these coming! Happy Reading

1. Strange Angels by Lili St. Crow. This series is hands down one of my all time favorites. Without spoiling too much it follows the main character, Dru, after her life turns upside down after father disappears after a hunting trip. It has werewolves and vampires, and some pretty interesting mythology. It’s filled with action and adventure, Dru is a kickass main character, and has an amazing cast of secondary and supporting characters. The only downside is the series has an open ending.

2. Lily Dale by Wendy Corsi Staub – I like this series because it was such a realistic, relatable version of the typical ghost story. It’s a great mystery, but also a great coming of age tale, I loved watching as Calla grew and learned. Calla just lost her mom and has moved in with her grandmother for the summer in Lily Dale. This story follows Calla’s journey is accepting her mother’s death and the mystery that surrounds it. I think if you loved Jennifer Love Hewitt’s Ghost Whisperer you would love this series as well.

3. Dark Visions by L.J. Smith – love, adventure, mystery, and psychic powers. Also in book two, there’s a road trip and it’s pretty amazing. I know this series was first released in the 90s, and then released in a bind up a few years ago. It’s such an interesting series filled with twists and turns. Thinking about it right now it kind of reminds me of Sense8.

4. Claire de Lune by Christine Johnson – this one is a lot like season one of Teen Wolf but with a female protagonist. This duology is really a coming of age werewolf story and it’s really sweet and has some cool werewolf mythology.

5. Darkest Powers by Kelley Armstrong – Okay this one isn’t underrated, but it is one of my favorite supernatural series. This is the series that made me love Kelley Armstrong. Now this series is pretty amazing. It follows a group of kids at Lyle House a special home for troubled kids. Lyle house has many secrets, and unfortunately for these kids, they’re right in the middle of it. I can’t say any more than that without spoiling the series, but it’s a really fun series, with great characters. (I recommend starting with The Summoning)

sam-signature

Talk to me!

