Down the TBR Hole 1!


down-the-tbr-hole

Hi y’all!I spotted this book meme around the blogosphere and I believe it was started on Lost in a Story ? My TBR shelf on Goodreads is actually hideous and I really need to do something about it! So here goes…

RULES:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous..which I am not) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

#1

1Immortal by Gillian Shields

GO

Some of these are so old and this one is included. I will probably never get around to reading this title…buh by…

#2

2

Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

KEEP

I actually own this book but for some unknown reason, I have not read it yet??

#3

3

Angel Star by Jennifer Murgia

GO

Another that was put on my TBR..years ago(2010)!! I will never read it!

#4

4

Lemniscate by Jennifer Murgia

GO

See above…

#5

5

Fairy Tale by Cyn Balog

GO

Another that was added a very long time ago. I had read a different book by this author and I didn’t really get into it, so it kind of turned me off and I just couldn’t bring myself to pick up anything else.

blog divider line

Books Reviewed: 5

Kept: 1

Deleted: 4

New TBR total: 1569 (That’s a lot of books to weed through!)

 

Needless to say, we will be continuing this meme until the TBR has been completely looked at. I have been on GR for 7 years and have a bad habit of adding to my TBR!!

Heather

One comment

Talk to me!

