5 Books I Would Buy if Someone Gave Me a Loaded Gift Card!


too_many_books_journalWho doesn’t love receiving gift cards? I love to get them and to give them. Everyone in my family knows that they will always receive a gift card from me for any holiday/birthday. They are 1) easy… and 2) you get to pick what you want. Win win..am I right? My only problem is that my family has not caught onto the hint as of yet. All it takes to make me happy is an Amazon gift card. OR.. they just think that I have enough books already??? But..I know as well as all of you, that you can NEVER have enough books!

This discussion was swiped from those great gals over at The Broke and Bookish. They have an awesome Top Ten going but I switched it up a bit and changed it to top five. So without further ado… here are the top five books that I would buy if someone gave me a loaded gift card….

5.

glass sword

Glass Sword(Red Queen 2) by Victoria Aveyard

I read the first in the series AND LOVED IT!!! Not sure why I have not picked this one up yet. I guess it just got lost in the pile of …books I have to read yet.

4.

red rising

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I have heard great things about this one. I have the second book sitting on my shelf since I found it at a local cheap store for $1.99. I tend to pick up 2nd or even 3rd books in a series even if I had not read the first one, if they are cheap. I will get around to getting this one at some point…I hope!

3.

one of us is lying

One of Us is Lying by Karen McManus

I heard that this book was fantastic. I have been on a thriller kick lately and this one just seems like it would fit the bill.

2.

omega

Omega (Infinity 2) by Jus Accardo

I was part of the blog tour for the first book in this series but somehow missed out on the second one?? I could not stop raving about book one and cannot wait to get my hands on book 2. I may have to run and buy it after writing up this post. with or without the gift card!

1.

hp

Harry Potter Box Set by JK Rowling

SHOCKER!!!! I have not read these books yet. I think they scare me due to their size and because they are sooooo over hyped…what if I don’t like them?? I know that some day I will have to jump on the band wagon but until then…I remain oblivious as to what the hell butterbeer is??

There you have it. So the first gift card I get… I will come right back here and check out this list before I place my order. How about you? If you received a gift card what is the first book you would place in your cart??

Heather

 

Talk to me!

