Waiting On Wednesday~ The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke

36949995.jpg

The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke

To be released October 2, 2018 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux

AddtoGoodreads

A dark and gorgeously drawn standalone YA fantasy about a band of mercenary girls in search of female glory. Won in a major six-house auction!

Frey, Ovie, Juniper, and Runa are the Boneless Mercies—girls hired to kill quickly, quietly, and mercifully. But Frey is weary of the death trade and, having been raised on the heroic sagas of her people, dreams of a bigger life.

When she hears of an unstoppable monster ravaging a nearby town, Frey decides this is the Mercies’ one chance out. The fame and fortune of bringing down such a beast would ensure a new future for all the Mercies. In fact, her actions may change the story arc of women everywhere.

Full of fierce girls, bloodlust, tenuous alliances, and unapologetic quests for glory, this elegantly spun tale challenges the power of storytelling—and who gets to be the storyteller. Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater, V.E. Schwab, and Heidi Heilig.

Why I’m waiting?

  • Women assassins? Need I say more?
  • Diversity! I was just saying how I needed to read more diverse books
  •   Friendship! A book filled with friendship and not about crushes
  • A stand alone!!! One that I can read and not have to worry about a series:)
  •   That cover! BEAUTIFUL!!

What are you waiting for 2

signature final

2 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday~ The Boneless Mercies by April Genevieve Tucholke

Talk to me!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s