2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog. Here's an excerpt: 4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 24,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 6 Film Festivals Click here to see the complete report.

The Life & Death of Lily Drake Review, Excerpt & Giveaway!!!

"Fans of Charlaine Harris and TRUE BLOOD will find much to enjoy in Michelle Nelson's cracking, sanguine debut. Dark, funny, audacious and written with a confidence that belies this as her first effort, LIFE AND DEATH OF LILY DRAKE dispenses with the idea that vampires are pasty, maudlin, emo-types and restores them to all their … Continue reading The Life & Death of Lily Drake Review, Excerpt & Giveaway!!!

The Truth about Lilly Barnes Book Blog Tour

The Truth about Lilly Barnes by Kimberly Russell Published June 5, 2012 Book Blurb: “Today is the day it is going to happen. I’m not melancholy or nervous. I just want to get it over with more than anything. Today is the day that I, Lilly Barnes, die.” Lilly Barnes doesn't want to live anymore. She … Continue reading The Truth about Lilly Barnes Book Blog Tour

Reinventing Claire by Darian Wilk Book Review

Reinventing Claire by Darian Wilk Published August 20th 2012 by Darian Wilk (first published 2012) Blurb from Goodreads: People get divorced, but that's what happens to other people.  That's what Claire thought anyway, until her husband, Charlie, tells her he wants a divorce. Claire has no choice but to take on the title of Divorced … Continue reading Reinventing Claire by Darian Wilk Book Review

Crux by Julie Reece Blog Tour

Crux by Julie Reece Release Date: July 9, 2012 Target Reader: Young Adult Description She should have run. Now, she’ll have to fight. Eighteen year old Birdie may be homeless, but she’s surviving, that is until a mysterious guy throws money in the air like a crazy game show host and she grabs some with … Continue reading Crux by Julie Reece Blog Tour

Lengths by Liz Reinhardt & Stephanie Campbell Cover Reveal

Blurb for Lengths:  Nineteen-year-old Whit Conrad leaves her conservative Pennsylvania home for sunny California, looking for independence, a fresh start, and a place to stash her grief. She promptly finds a job at a tattoo parlor, a craptastic first apartment, and one friend—Ryan—who is a little less friend, a little more benefits. Deo Beckett is … Continue reading Lengths by Liz Reinhardt & Stephanie Campbell Cover Reveal

Back To You Blog Tour with Excerpt

        Title: Back To You Author: Natalie-Nicole Bates Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance   On the surface, Lynsey Reznor seems to have it all. She is beautiful, brilliant, and a successful true-crime writer who has been living the past decade in Miami. But what Lynsey lacks is what she needs the most—a family. … Continue reading Back To You Blog Tour with Excerpt

Night Sky by Jolene Perry Reviews

Date published: March 1, 2012 Add it on Goodreads Buy it on Amazon or BN First Thoughts: There are books I go into not knowing if I’m going to like it or not but with Jolene Perry’s writing I now know I’ll always love it. The way she’s able to just pull everything together makes … Continue reading Night Sky by Jolene Perry Reviews

The Briar Creek Vampires

Kiss of Death (The Briar Creek Vampires Book 1) Jayme Morse and Jody Morse Published August 10th 2011 by Createspace Add it at Goodreads Purchase at Amazon and B & N  Source: Purchased Goodreads Blurb: For Young Adults: Sixteen year-old Lexi Hunter is just an ordinary teenager wishing that her life could be as exciting … Continue reading The Briar Creek Vampires