Review: Unchosen by Katharyn Blair

Expected publication: January 26th 2021 by Katherine Tegen Books Goodreads Amazon Katharyn Blair crafts a fiercely feminist fantasy with a horrifying curse, swoon-worthy sea captains, and the power of one girl to choose her own fate in this contemporary standalone adventure that's perfect for fans of The Fifth Wave and Seafire, and for anyone who has ever felt … Continue reading Review: Unchosen by Katharyn Blair

The Watchers by Laura Birzulis | Vampires, Angels, Oh My!

Published May 30th 2016 by PublishNation Goodreads Watched all her life. The world ripped from beneath her when a mysterious vampire breaks into her life and her house. Jade Grover discovers the angelic nature of her blood. Prophecies of a broken world, carnage and massacre. Creatures that lurk in the dark vying for power. A … Continue reading The Watchers by Laura Birzulis | Vampires, Angels, Oh My!

Warning to all Reviewers!|Disturbing email received!

Hello all! I have been a bit MIA for a little while due to being ill but decided that I had to type this post because I was deeply horrified and disturbed by an email that I received from an author. At first, I just wanted to ignore it but the more I thought about … Continue reading Warning to all Reviewers!|Disturbing email received!

The Dysasters by PC & Kristin Cast|| A new fantasy with characters that control the elements!

THE DYSASTERS By P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast Wednesday Books On Sale: February 26, 2019 Available in Hardcover, eBook, and Audio ABOUT THE BOOK P.C. and Kristin Cast, the #1 New York Times bestselling authors of the House of Night phenomenon, return to the scene with The Dysasters—the first action-packed novel in a new paranormal … Continue reading The Dysasters by PC & Kristin Cast|| A new fantasy with characters that control the elements!

Review: Broken Things by Lauren Oliver|Twisted tale of a story within a story.

Published October 2nd 2018 by HarperCollins It’s been five years since Summer Marks was brutally murdered in the woods. Everyone thinks Mia and Brynn killed their best friend. That driven by their obsession with a novel called The Way into Lovelorn the three girls had imagined themselves into the magical world where their fantasies became … Continue reading Review: Broken Things by Lauren Oliver|Twisted tale of a story within a story.

Review: Our Year of Maybe by Rachel Lynn Solomon|Sometimes we have to let go of those we love.

Published January 15th 2019 by Simon Pulse Aspiring choreographer Sophie Orenstein would do anything for Peter Rosenthal-Porter, who’s been on the kidney transplant list as long as she’s known him. Peter, a gifted pianist, is everything to Sophie: best friend, musical collaborator, secret crush. When she learns she’s a match, donating a kidney is an … Continue reading Review: Our Year of Maybe by Rachel Lynn Solomon|Sometimes we have to let go of those we love.

ARC Review: Freedom Trials by Meredith Tate|Intriguing blurb, even better story!

About the book by Meredith Tate  Published October 9th 2018 by Page Street Publishing Evelyn Summers is imprisoned for a crime that was wiped from her memory. In order for Evelyn to be released, she―along with other “reformed” prisoners―must pass seven mental, physical, and virtual challenges known as the Freedom Trials. One mistake means execution and, … Continue reading ARC Review: Freedom Trials by Meredith Tate|Intriguing blurb, even better story!

Blog Tour: Riverdale: The Day Before by Micol Ostow|Great intro to the characters!

by Micol Ostow Based on the massively successful CW show, Riverdale, this prequel novel explores what the gang was doing before Season One. Why did Jughead and Archie have a falling out? What did Veronica's life look like in the Big Apple? And how long has Betty really been in love with Archie? Told from … Continue reading Blog Tour: Riverdale: The Day Before by Micol Ostow|Great intro to the characters!

ARC Review: So Glad To Meet You by Lisa Super|Lovely contemporary that left me wanting more!

This is was my January Monthly Try A Chapter Challenge book! About the book Published July 31st 2018 by Diversion Books Seventeen-year-old Daphne Bowman, a bookish drama nerd in public school, might never have crossed paths with Oliver, the popular, outgoing mascot for his private school's football team, but one event has bound them inextricably. … Continue reading ARC Review: So Glad To Meet You by Lisa Super|Lovely contemporary that left me wanting more!