Young Love Murder by April Brookshire

 

                  Young Love Murder by April Brookshire

                  Published August 24th, 2011

                  Add it on  Goodreads

                  Purchase at Amazon and B & N

                              Goodreads Blurb:

   First love’s a killer, but so is seventeen-year-old Annabelle Blanc. The teenager was raised to be an assassin and taught to never fall in love. She lives for the job until she meets Gabriel Sanchez, the son of her latest target.  Wealthy, spoiled and self-indulgent, Gabriel Sanchez is a teenage playboy. Setting his sights on the beautiful Annabelle, he’s drawn to the mysterious new girl who’s playing hard to get. Gabriel also finds himself drawn into a world of deception, violence and murder.  Off-centered for the first time in her life, Annabelle struggles to fight her doomed attraction for the handsome Gabriel.  In this gritty, mature YA novel, you’ll follow Annabelle and Gabriel in an intense, funny, angry, crazy, rocky and passionate romance.  As two worlds collide and they’re repeatedly thrown together and pulled apart by fate, will Annabelle and Gabriel overcome betrayals, revenge and heartbreak to find a lasting love?

My Review:

Annabelle was a trained assassin.  So was her brother Jackson.  This was definitely a first for me as far as teenage assassin books but I was honestly sucked in almost from the very beginning.  Ok, so as far as hotties go, we don’t just have Gabriel but we also have his cousin Max!  It is very amusing to read how Annabelle first attracts their attention. Ah, to be that young and hot again!  Anyway, the story is very involving (not a bad thing) with how Annabelle situates herself into their lives.  She plays the role of mysterious, hard to get girl which just makes them want her even more. Especially Gabriel, who is not used to this sort of reaction from girls. Hmmmm.  The only downer is her latest target is Gabriel’s father, Xavier Sanchez.  See the problem?

  Annabelle soon finds herself falling for Gabriel and vice versa.  I love the intensity of this story and it has some of the most hair pulling twists that I have ever experienced with a book!  I caught myself sometimes yelling “You have got to be kidding me!”  It was really hard to put down and I think I finished this read in about one day!  Overall, the story flows very well, the character development is strong and yes…..you will eventually need a few tissues!

  I give this book our 5 good night kisses rating! I encourage ALL of our readers to get this book now. I really think you will enjoy it!  It takes you on one hell of a ride!

4 thoughts on “Young Love Murder by April Brookshire

Talk to me!