Teaser Tuesday: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins


Covers
Covers

Anna and the French Kiss

by Stephanie Perkins

Published 2010 by the Penguin Group

Goodreads

Amazon

Synopsis:

Anna is looking forward to her senior year in Atlanta, where she has a great job, a loyal best friend, and a crush on the verge of becoming more. Which is why she is less than thrilled about being shipped off to boarding school in Paris–until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a serious girlfriend.

But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of romantic near-misses end with their long-awaited French kiss?

My Thoughts:

I picked this book out in Barnes and Noble and bought it on a whim. It was a pure impulse buy. It caught my eye as it was just one of those books I was always hearing about, especially on Goodreads.

I totally forgot I even had the book until I was thinking of the next book I should read, that was similar to a Sarah Dessen book (they’re my favorite guilty pleasures), and next thing I knew, I was taking it down from my dusty bookshelf and flipping to the first page.

It completely arrested me from the start. It deserves everything that is said about it and MORE. I’m about halfway through now, and it is literally the cutest book I have ever read. Anna is so very relatable, just another American girl, you can say. St Clair is just delicious. You’ll just want to lap him up, I’m serious!!!

It just reminds me of my first crush and it is just so endearing and I honestly squealed at certain parts of the book. It is so heartwarming how they both secretly terribly like each other, and the fact that St Clair is just so flipping sweet to Anna makes me so happy! It is such an adorable read. I just can’t wait for them to figure out that they like each other!!

Here is just a teaser:

St Clair looks half embarrassed, half curious.”So, er, you’re a virgin, then?”

That’s all! I absolutely completely positively totally with-all-my-heart recommend this thrilling, captivating, riveting book to ALL of you!! Trust me, you’ll be glad you picked up this book!!!

5-stars

Talk to me!

