Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis


The Female of the SpeciesThe Female of the Species by Mindy McGinnis

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book was amazing!!!

I had heard a lot of hype over this one and why not? I mean…it’s Mindy Mcginnis…duh! But I also heard that it was not a genre that we had seen from her so I really wanted to check it out. I picked up my kindle, paged through and came across this book in my TBR shelf. I had really not looked too much at the blurb prior to reading so I was not sure of what I was in for. Now I am kicking myself in the butt for taking so long to actually read this book! It was that good!

I really enjoyed getting three POV’s and being able to see all sides of the story. My favorite character would have to be Jack. He kind of wrestles with himself internally about what is right and what is wrong and I find it interesting that he has this fascination with Alex since she is so dark. I really liked Peekay too and thought she was a sweet and loyal friend.

The ending was mortifying, but I found myself not shedding a tear??? I think it was because Alex finally got what she wanted and was in peace?

Thank you to the publisher for the review copy.

View all my reviews

heather

Talk to me!

